Sign In

Our History

The Ministry of Energy, Manpower and Industry was initially formed in 2005 as Energy Division under the purview of the Prime Minister’s Office. It was later known as Energy Department, Prime Minister’s Office (EDPMO) after the organisational restructuring of Energy Division and Petroleum Unit in May 2011. In October 2015, the Department expanded its portfolios to include the industry sector and was then known as the Energy and Industry Department, Prime Minister’s Office (EIDPMO). By the command of His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam, His Majesty the Sultan has consented for the upgrade of Energy and Industry Department’s status as a Ministry and no longer a Department under the Prime Minister’s Office effective 18th April 2018. His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam has consented to change the name of the Ministry of Energy and Industry to the Ministry of Energy, Manpower and Industry  effective  from 18th of Zulkaedah 1439 corresponding to the 31st of July 2018.